Federal justice in the Mid-Atlantic South : United States courts from Maryland to the Carolinas, 1836-1861 /

"The sweeping exploration in eight richly illustrated parts meticulously traces the antebellum development and performance of the federal judiciary across five judicial districts and, until 1842, three separate circuits within the bounds of the modern but historic U.S. Fourth Circuit (Maryland,...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Fish, Peter Graham
Format: Book
Published: Durham, North Carolina : Carolina Academic Press, 2015
Series:Legal history series (Durham, N.C.)
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Third Floor

Holdings details from Third Floor
Call Number: KF8754 .F57 2015